

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date and Time: FRIDAY, 26 JULY 2019, AT 9.30 AM*

Place: COMMITTEE ROOM 1, APPLETREE COURT,

LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000

023 8028 5588 - ask for Andy Rogers E-mail: andy.rogers@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Committee's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Bob Jackson Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 31 May 2019 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. **AUDIT RESULTS REPORT 2018/19 (TO FOLLOW)**

To receive the report of the External Auditor for 2018/19.

5. **ANNUAL GOVERNANCE STATEMENT 2018/19** (Pages 1 - 6)

To consider the Annual Governance Statement for 2018/19.

6. **ANNUAL FINANCIAL REPORT 2018/19 (TO FOLLOW)**

To consider the Annual Financial Report for 2018/19.

7. **BAD DEBT PROVISION (VERBAL UPDATE)**

Further to gueries raised by the Committee at the last meeting, to receive further details on Bad Debt provision.

8. **AUDIT COMMITTEE WORK PLAN (Pages 7 - 8)**

To consider the Audit Committee's Work Plan.

9. ANY OTHER ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIRMAN DECIDES ARE URGENT

| To: | Councillors: | Councillors: |
|-----|----------------------------|-------------------|
| | Alan O'Sullivan (Chairman) | Mahmoud Kangarani |
| | Emma Lane (Vice-Chairman) | Martyn Levitt |
| | Alan Alvey | Ann Sevier |
| | Hilary Brand | John Ward |